Matisyahu + Jakwob

Posted on Updated on

Many of my friends who follow this blog will kind of chuckle to themselves when they hear this Matisyahu remix by Jakwob. Matisyahu used to be ‘the shit’ last summer for excellent summer beats. An international friend led me to him during their stay in Canada. With them back home this track has me reminiscing hard. Jakwob’s remix does it right by maintaining the original reggae backdrop while giving it a rough dub-like edge. I’m digging it a lot. And to those couple of people who introduced me to Matisyahu before disappearing from my life, come back, you’re greatly missed.

I’m assuming Akon did his own touch on the track before Jakwob, so the samples were already there… but I don’t follow mainstream well so I’m not 100% where they came from. They’re not too shabby though.

Matisyahu – One Day (Jakwob Remix)

Like This!

Leave a Reply

