Mat Riviere – Curse These Eyes

Posted on Updated on

Does anyone know who Mat Riviere is? I didn’t until I heard his FYH single Curse These Eyes. I’m still sifting through a lot of his earlier work but so far I’m liking the majority of what I come across. He self-describes his music having “Repitition. Loops that don’t stay in time. And [a] self-harmonizing [vibe].” I dig it. Simple and different. Curse These Eyes captured a dark synthetic vibe I haven’t heard in electro for awhile. Tune in to Riviere’s myspace for more tracks and updates.

The track was released on Brainlove Records on Jul 12.09 and mixed by Oli Horton at Dreamtrak.

Mat Riviere – Curse These Eyes (Dreamtrak Diamond Sound)

Leave a Reply

