Knightlife [Up All Night]

Posted on Updated on

Knightlife is ridiculous.  Up All Night has me back bumpin’ to his remixes.  It’s fantastic.  One of my favourites (along with the reprise) is the Lovebymouth edit of his Bag Raiders Nil by Mouth mix and the Time Bandits classic I’m Only Shooting Love. So good!

I also wanted to give a little ‘Fuck You’ shout out to Circa in Toronto.  What a shit venue.  I had the opportunity to see Cut Copy along with Knightlife in early ’09. I was pretty ecstatic to go. I pre-ordered tickets, setup a hotel, organized travel plans etc. When the time finally came to show up to the show, Circa relegated me to a line with about 150 people, a combination of ticket holders… AND people who had yet to buy tickets.  Fucking bullshit.  I missed the entire Knightlife set and the first 2 in Cut Copy.  Fuck you Circa- Knightlife you’re cool.  Sorry I missed you, but I definitely didn’t miss these.

Harris Robotis – Up All Night (Knightlife Remix)

Knightlife – Lovebymouth

Cut Copy – So Haunted (Knightlife Sun-Soaked Reprise Remix)

BONUS!

Alex Gopher – Aurora (Riot In Belgium & Knightlife Remix)

Cut Copy – Hearts On Fire (Knightlife Remix)

Knightlife – Crusader

Knightlife – Discotirso (Original Mix)

Like This!

Leave a Reply

