Dance Funk Sneakers

Posted on Updated on

tiesto

A friend gave me a heads up to some delicious collaborations between Tiesto and Tegan and Sara the other day.  Normally I’m not a big fan of T&S despite their uniqueness, but Tiesto adds an electric twist creating one deadly electro-pop combination.  I haven’t heard much from Tiesto lately but that doesn’t mean he’s not busy.  You can find him currently on a US tour lasting throughout October.  Those looking for a road trip can travel down to Ohio to catch his closest upcoming show on Oct 12 (Cleveland) or Oct 13 (Columbus).  These two tracks particularly reinforced the theory to never judge something by its cover.  Enjoy as always. Thanks Amels.

Tiesto feat. Tegan and Sara – Feel It In My Bones

Tiesto feat. Tegan and Sara – Back In Your Head

N.A.S.A.

Another huge collaboration with the N.A.S.A. crew has come our way.  This time remixed by La Riots.  If you caught the last one on here (Gifted) then you know that another mash-up has been long overdue.  Within is an electric rap showdown of heavier pop beats…  MUSIC! MUSIC! MUSIC! MUSIC!

N.A.S.A feat. Method Man, E40 & DJ Swamp – Music (La Riots Remix)

flightfacilities

Flight Facilities made an impact on me with their new full funk track in Best Party Ever.  Definitely one hell of a feel good jam. The vocals are reminiscent of great seventies funk.  Flight Facilities adds in some contemporary flare with the delicious sax breaks and some great electro grooves.  A party jam indeed but you may want to bring out the bell bottoms and roller skates just in case.

Toecutters – Best Party Ever (Flight Facilities Remix)

Like This!

3 thoughts on “Dance Funk Sneakers

    Bastille said:
    Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 1:35 AM,

    If you asked me if I was a Tiesto fan about 3 months ago, I’d say I hated him. But I gotta admit he’s actually been putting out some good stuff recently and it’s really changed my stance on him.

    adam said:
    Friday, October 9, 2009 at 8:51 AM,

    I would agree with all of that. Tiesto existed for a short stint in my life about 5 years ago. Since then, things were a little slow but those two tracks changed my perception of him. The collaboration is a bit mainstream but still pretty solid.

    RestLess said:
    Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 8:25 AM,

    I love that sound of the L.A. Riots remix for N.A.S.A Such energetic beats, it’s crazy. Certainly a dancefloor filler!

Leave a Reply

