If You Wanna Come See Me

Posted on Updated on

Beni & Sam Sparro recently released their official video to the relatively-new track Maximus.  I’ve jumped back on the track since watching it.  There’s something pure about watching little kids dance, especially the kids used within this music video. They just carry and transcend positive vibes.

Beni & Sam Sparrow – Maximus (Original Edit)

pete heller

Oh Pete Heller! I have been waiting around for a song like this to hit me for some time.  His own personal remix encompasses a lot in nine minutes but every bit of it is great.  Big Love contains remnants of some sweet Jazz-electro and soul.  It is delicious in every way, with fade ups and downs, ending with one great dreamy soundscape.  I got big love for Big Love!

Peter Heller – Big Love (Heller’s Original Mix)

Friendly Fires

Friendly Fires new remix to Phoenix‘s Fences took me awhile to get used to.  It falls a bit from the typical dance anthems we’ve been accustomed to over the last little while by the trio.  It also has that very mainstream catchy feel to it.  Maybe that’s what’s bothering me? Maybe it’s lacking the typical hook that usually captivates me through most of their tracks? I don’t know. Regardless, I’m now warming up to the new mix, but slowly.  Check this out if you don’t already have it and let me know I’m not just nitpicking on the Fires.

Phoenix – Fences (Friendly Fires Remix)

docdaneeka

I found a damn good dub mix to Jazzanova‘s I Can See, a track that instantly became a classic to me once DCUP touched it up (here).  Now DocDaneeka is giving it a shot.  His dub-bump mix is laced with some heavy beats but maintains the original catchy jazz sequence that attracted me to the track in the first place.  The result is a powerful combination.

Jazzanova – I Can See (DocDaneeka’s dub-bump mix)

baxter

Baxter hit the blogosphere by storm this past week with the release of Proof.  While it’s worth the buzz, I still don’t think it comes close to the likes of this next beauty.  Placid Mind is an epic tease of electro and melodic vocals.  Look for the breakdown three and a half minutes in, it’s gold.

Baxter – Placid Mind

BONUS!

Here’s some dynamite material I passed over last week that deserves a second go.  Enjoy!

Miike Snow – Black & Blue (Savage Skulls Remix) *****

Touch Sensitive – Body Stop ***

The Golden Filter – Thunderbird

Mujava – Township Funk (Crazy P Remix)

Like This!

Leave a Reply

