Giftwrapped Weekend Fillers

Posted on Updated on

grum

I am about to take off to the cottage for the weekend but before I do I wanted to post up a few tracks that I’ve been digging this past week…

Grum made his way back to me with this heavy take on Tommy Sparks’ Miracle.  This track is terrific. The combination of the chorus with Grum’s talented ability to provide a fitting backdrop speaks for itself.  I love the bassline.  This will be played a few times at the cottage I’m sure.  The producer/remixer kicks off an Australian tour just after Christmas so if you’re in the area hit it up.

Tommy Sparks – Miracle (Grum Remix)

gloves

The latest from Gloves was worth the wait.  Too Much To Dream is a b-side brought to us by Discodust and hones the dreamy synth filter sound that I love so much.  Soft and sensual, kick back and easily relax to this beauty.

Gloves – Too Much To Dream

sonixx

This next track caught me off guard.  The SONIXX lightened up the hard hitting Bloody Beetroots for four minutes to make one stellar combination of traditional Beetroot mashing and light innovative music.  The vocals pop out the song a bit and help it reach that dreamy atmosphere I seem to be in for these last two songs.  It’s not your usual mix which is why I think I like it so much.

The Bloody Beetroots – Second Streets Have No Name (The SONIXX Remix)

BONUS!

This one’s for the cottage.  Maybe a little too melodic for some but I really dig it.  Love the vocals.

The XX – Shelter (Them Jeans Drum Edit)

Anyway, off to celebrate the 23rd in style.

Like This!

One thought on “Giftwrapped Weekend Fillers

    Free Your Mind. « 317 electro said:
    Friday, October 2, 2009 at 12:02 AM,

    […] is largely eclectic and very original.  I jumped onto the wagon when they first appeared on here a few weeks ago.  Absolute perfect for those seeking a chill, mood track.  This song below is an extended edit.  […]

Leave a Reply

