Quack, Quack, Quack

Posted on Updated on

Armand-A-Trak-make-Duck-Sauce_header_image

I just stumbled across another Duck Sauce track.  While it is far from the Anyway track erger tossed out last month, this reveals the path the Duck Sauce duo (NY City native legends Armand Van Helden and A-Trak) are gearing up to take.  The 90s house, french flare, with the odd disco electric bar tossed throughout speaks for itself.  Simply excellent.  I’m not huge on heavy beats but this comes in just right. If these two stay together there’s no limit on what they can produce.

Duck Sauce – You’re Nasty

Tracing back to my disco-based roots that I love so much, Danger, Danger let me in on a track that struck me pretty hard this week.  Golden Islands for some reason caught me off guard.  The vocals are uniquely catchy.  The breakdown hits me with that flaring synth, and it seems to work.  I think it represents the summer well.  Chill and electric.  Citadels I like.

Citadels – Golden Islands (Charlie Fanclub Remix)

BONUS!

The Requesters – Pianobytes

Like This!

Leave a Reply

